Eco Logo

Pembrey Primary School is a Green Flag ‘Eco-School’. An ‘Eco-School ’ is a school which has been given an award for respecting and enhancing the environment. It works by involving the whole school, together with people from the local community.  

The Eco-Committee is the driving force of the Eco-Schools Programme. Our committee consists of pupils from Nursery class to Year 6, who have been elected by their peers. At present, two teachers, a learning support assistant, the caretaker and 18 elected pupils sit on the Eco School’s Committee.

Meet the Eco-Committee

1 Thumb

Left to right:Mrs Shan Thomas; Ellie Nesbitt (Vice Chair); Rachel Thornton-Lane(Secretary); Pola Swaitkowska; Steven Summerfield; Laura McKenzie(Treasurer); Isabelle Saunders(Chair); Mrs Stephanie Evans(Eco-Schools Coordinator); Josi Robinson; Dhani Daniels; Ebony Johnston; Davina Lowndes; Thomas Ashby; Hallie Richards; Mrs Bernadette White; Karli Wells; Carys Dunn; Ethan Harries; Brody-Chase Thompson; Livvy Alderman-Ashford; Aoiffe Hogan-Davies